Finally!  I get it.. I spent the last few years shooting everyone in my community. Many new up and coming vocalists, dancers, singers, authors athletes, professionals, models and etc.  Branding, branding, and branding my photography by capturing the texture of this city insured me a place  here as black female photographer in Philadelphia.   

Leading and living in such diversity, finding my niche wasn’t really an issue as much as choosing one had challenged me.  I settled with shooting what I enjoyed photographing.  Life.   The majority would love to hear me say I am only great at a particular type of portraiture but I’ve learned I tell excellent stories through many types of portraiture.   So yes  I do have a niche. 

I am a Black Female Photographer in Philadelphia creating portraits and recording the souls of the art that thrives in a city built on creative juxtaposition.   

  

Leave a Reply

